Program: LIBERAL ARTS

Gain a broad educational experience in problem solving, independent thinking, and lifelong learning.

 B.S.

The Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences offers a major in liberal arts leading to the Bachelor of Science degree. Students seeking this degree must be at 21 years of age and must have sixty or more hours of undergraduate credit.

 

Curriculum: B.S.
Faculty:

Dr. Stewart Bennett, Chair of the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of History
B.S., Grace College
M.A., Youngstown State University
Ph.D., University of Maine
sbennett@bmc.edu

 

Dr. Anthony A. Bullard,  Dean of Business, Chair of the Department of Business, Associate Professor of Business Administration
B.S., M.B.A., Indiana Wesleyan University
D.B.A., Jones International University
abullard@bmc.edu

  Dr. Mikki Galliher, Chair of the Department of Language and Literature, Associate Professor of English

B.A., Morehead State University
M.A., Baylor University
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
mgalliher@bmc.edu

  Dr. Greg Long, Chair of the Department of Fine Arts, Professor of Music

B.M., Mississippi College
M.M., University of Cincinnati, College - Conservatory of Music
D.M.A., University of South Carolina
glong@bmc.edu

  Dr. Johnny L. Mattox, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chair of the Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Professor of Biology

A.A., Northeast Mississippi Community College
B.A.E., M.C.S., Ph.D., University of Mississippi
jmattox@bmc.edu

  Dr. Ronald T. Meeks, Chair of the Department of Biblical Studies, Professor of Biblical Studies, Director of Church Relations, Director of Ministerial Recruiting

B.A., Blue Mountain College
M.Div., Ph.D., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
rmeeks@bmc.edu

  Dr. Andrew Mooneyhan, Chair of the Department of Kinesiology, Associate Professor of Kinesiology

B.S.Ed., M.S.Ed.,Arkansas State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
amooneyhan@bmc.edu

  Dr. Jenetta Waddell, Dean of Graduate Studies, Chair of the Department of Education, Professor of Education

B.S., George Peabody College of Teachers
M.A., University of Alabama
Ed.S., University of North Alabama
Ed.D., University of Alabama
jwaddell@bmc.edu