Program: PRE-PHYSICAL THERAPY

Establish the foundation for professional expertise.

B.S.

Students pursuing a Bachelor of Science degree with a major in pre-physical therapy will complete core curriculum requirements, as well as required courses in biology, chemistry, physics, health science, and exercise physiology. Academic advisors work with students to ensure that course requirements for the professional school of physical therapy are met.

 

Curriculum: B.S.
Faculty: Deena R. Coombs, Instructor of Exercise Science
B.S., M.S., University of Mississippi
dcoombs@bmc.edu
  Dr. Mitzi Dunagan, Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S., Cumberland University
M.S., Vanderbilt University
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
mdunagan@bmc.edu
  Dr. William Hockings, Associate Professor of Physics & Chemistry
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Arizona
whockings@bmc.edu
  Mrs. Lydia Lytal,Instructor of Biology
B.S. Ed., M.Ed., Blue Mountain College
llytal@bmc.edu
  Dr. Andrew Mooneyhan, Chair of the Department of Kinesiology & Associate Professor of Exercise Science
B.S., M.S., Arkansas State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
amooneyhan@bmc.edu
  Dr. Johnny L. Mattox, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chair of the Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences & Professor of Biology
A.A., Northeast Mississippi Community College
B.A.E., M.C.S., Ph.D., University of Mississippi
jmattox@bmc.edu
  Jack Moser, Associate Professor of Physical Education
B.S.E., M.S.Ed., Delta State University
jmoser@bmc.edu