Program: WORSHIP LEADERSHIP

Enhance your skills for church music ministry.

B.M.

The Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science degree with a major in Worship Leadership are designed with a focus on the practical administration of a worship ministry. Special emphasis is placed on the development of a cooperative team approach to ministry.

 

Curriculum: B.M.
Faculty: Dr. L. Darwin Brooks, Associate Professor of Music
B.M., Union University
M.C.M., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
M.M., D.A., University of Mississippi
dbrooks@bmc.edu
  William H. Curry, Associate Director of Bands & Instructor of Music
B.M.E., Mississippi State University
M.M., University of Mississippi
wcurry@bmc.edu
  Dr. Jerri Lamar Kantack, Professor of Music
B.M., M.M., University of Mississippi
D.M.A., University of Alabama
jkantack@bmc.edu
  Dr. Gregory W. Long, Chair of the Department of Fine Arts & Professor of Music
B.M., Mississippi College
M.M., University of Cincinnati, College - Conservatory of Music
D.M.A., University of South Carolina
glong@bmc.edu
  Laura Patton Long
B.M., University of Memphis
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Instructor of Music
llong@bmc.edu
  Dr. Ronald T. Meeks, Chair of the Department of Biblical Studies & Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., Blue Mountain College
M.Div., Ph.D., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
rmeeks@bmc.edu
  Dr. Tim Mims, Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., Blue Mountain College
M.Div., Th.M., Ph.D., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
tmims@bmc.edu